ULI United Kingdom

ULI UK is the largest National Council in Europe with over 700 multi-disciplinary members drawn from the private and public sectors representing all disciplines within the UK commercial and residential property market. ULI UK is led by an Executive Committee of senior industry figures that volunteer their time to deliver the events and programming specific to the UK. There is also:

  • A Young Leaders Committee that focuses on programming for younger professionals (Chairs: Ryan Matenchuk, Stanhope and Ben O’Neill, Hammerson).
  • A Midlands Committee focussed on local programming (Chair: Adrian Bland, Wragge & Co).
  • Three UK Product Councils aimed at professionals with interests is a particular sector of the market:

-Residential Council (Chair: Richard Meier, Argent)
-Sustainability Council (Chair: Kate Brown, Grosvenor)
-Infrastructure Council (Chair: Chris Choa, AECOM)

ULI UK activities are high quality and diverse with an active programme throughout the year drawing on and sharing global best practice. Outputs include: presentations; panel discussions; conferences; site/project tours; policy lunches; publications; research; practical tools for industry professionals; and community outreach programmes designed to overcome economic challenges and promote sustainability.ULI is a member of the Property Industry Alliance (PIA).


Read More Updates

ULI United Kingdom Upcoming Events

ULI United Kingdom

ULI in the UK Flyer

ULI UK Chair

Andy Martin
Strutt & Parker


Amanda Keane
Executive Director

Alex Notay
Policy Director

Tara O’Mahoney
E: uk@uli.org

Executive Committee

Simon Clark

Bill Kistler
Kistler and Company

Marc Mogul
Benson Elliot

Alisa Zotimova
AZ Real Estate

John Forbes
John Forbes Consulting

David Hutchings
Cushman and Wakefield

Chris Choa

Max James
Quintain Estates and Development

Martin Field
Knowledge City Partners

Kate Brown

Michael Cochran

Charles Favard

Lee Polisano
PLP Architecture

Anthony Gill
Quintain Estates and Development

Paul Cheshire
London School of Economics

Vanessa Hale
Strutt and Parker

Nick Mansley
University of Cambridge

Ryan Matenchuk

Richard Meier

Ben O’Neill